top of page


Vikings, we’re super excited to introduce your Associated Student Body for the 2022-2023 school year! Lynbrook ASB, or Leadership, consists of 7 ASB Officers, 25 commissioners, and 21 class officers working to create a positive impact on campus. ASB officers and commissioners focus on schoolwide projects––together, we make up 6 commissions tackling specific areas we’re passionate about.


Class officers plan various class events such as Homecoming, rallies, proms, and fundraisers. The Freshmen, Sophomores, and Juniors have 5 officers, and the Seniors have 6. ASB also serves as a liaison for school administration, Legislative Council, FUHSD Inter-District Council (IDC), and parent and community organizations like PTSA and School Site Council (SSC). If you ever want to get involved with these groups, we’re here to help.


Collectively, it’s our job to better your high school experience and make sure your voice is heard. As you browse the descriptions below, we hope you gain insight into the structure and specific duties of our team. We recommend you check out the ASB Constitution [] to gain a better understanding about our official responsibilities. Have any questions or suggestions? Email our ASB Advisor, Ms. Kirsh, at, our ASB President, Sarah Sun, at, or talk to any of us in person!



The ASB officers oversee all ASB events and the third period leadership class, which consists of the Class Presidents and commissioners. We individually work with 6 commissions on some events and collectively lead classwide projects and campaigns. In addition to our individual roles, we organize Legislative Council and IDC.

ASB President: Sarah Sun

ASB Vice Presidents: Allison Hsu and Shyon Ganguly

ASB Secretary: Serenity Chu

ASB Treasurer: Sophia Khubchandani

IDC Representatives: Esha Dasari and Edward Sha


The Tech commission brings innovative technologies to Lynbrook, documents major school events, and manages all technology present in the promotion and execution of ASB events.

In order to spread awareness of events and promote our school, the Tech Commissioners take photos and videos of ASB events including rallies, brunch activities and dances. They help publicize events, manage the Student Life portion of the LHS website, and work with other technical aspects such as filming and operating the sound system. Tech had also DJed a few of LHS dances in the last few years.

Sophia Khubchandani (Commission lead), Katie Chung, Erin Hsu, Peter Aguirre, Colin Chow, Gio Cabaltica


Community Link intersects the responsibilities of overseeing organizations on Lynbrook's campus and focuses on greater outreach to the community. Commissioners are responsible for creating a platform to facilitate communication between the school's student body, administration, as well as groups outside in the community.

Shyon Ganguly (Commission lead), Chloe Chin, Kimaya Pantvaidya, Alex Li, Chelsea Guo


The PR Commission promotes school-wide events, increase transparency, and informs the student body through ASB Videos. We also update the ASB website periodically. Public Relations Commissioners provide much needed service to our student body by promoting ASB events and activities including homecoming, dances, spirit weeks, etc. through announcements, posters, flyers, stickers and other creative ways.

Edward Sha (Commission lead), Claire Chen, Carrie Chern, Alison Ho, Shreya Somani


Recognition Commissioners help promote a positive and supportive school environment by planning annual events like Kindness Week, Finals Campus Wellness Week, and the Coffeehouse Talent Show. Recognition aims to appreciate all students and teachers for their hard work and dedication through awards like student VIP Vikings and Staff Appreciation Week, and they seek to recognize underrepresented groups and individuals on campus. In addition to celebrating faculty and student accomplishments, this commission runs the Facebook and Instagram page known as Humans of Lynbrook High, featuring interviews from students and staff. They keep their eyes and ears open for achievements in order to publicly recognize them in unique ways.

Allison Hsu (Commission lead), Stella He, Aarya Aluri, Stephanie Li, Sagar Bhatia


Social commissioners are in charge of overseeing, publicizing, and planning events, such as school dances, movie nights, and the fashion show, for students to get together and socialize. We strive to plan the best events that reach out to the entire student body and help our Vikings have a fun and memorable high school experience!

Serenity Chu (Commission lead), Ivan Lin, Jeffrey Gao, Kyrsten Su, Nina Pan


Spirit Commissioners play the biggest role in rallies by organizing the themes, games, script, and presentation of sports teams. During the rallies, they may have the center stage as MCs. They also run several other events throughout the year aiming to increase student participation. During other events, they may introduce activities, classes, speakers, etc. They work closely with Tech in video production and will work to promote student involvement in all activities.

Esha Dasari (Commission lead), Satvik Shreesha, Zayan Azom, Maple Leung


The Intra-District Council promotes positive relationships between students and ASBs across the FUHSD district. The IDC represents the voices of Lynbrook students and takes inspiration from other schools to better Lynbrook and every student’s Lynbrook experience. The IDC for each school consists of two representatives and the ASB President.

Sarah Sun, Edward Sha, Esha Dasari

6F330804-EFDE-43DB-98FC-A7EFBDEFB7FA (1).jpg

Class Officers

Class Officers are representatives elected my members of their class to lead and serve their grade level. Class Officers plan various events and initiatives such as Homecoming, Fundraisers and more. Each grade consists of 1 President, 2 VPs (3 for the senior class), 1 Secretary and 1 Treasurer ​



Emma Tu (president)
Arushi Gupta (vice president)
Brian Ling (vice president)
Daniel Wang (vice president)
Avishi Reddy (secretary)
Sharon Zhu (treasurer


Anika Sundararajan (president)
Aahaan Bandhopadhyay (vice president)
Derek Li (vice president)
Janhavi Venkatesh (secretary)
Anshul Singh (treasurer



Hao Gu (president)
Calvin Zhou (vice president)
AJ Jain (vice president)
Siddharth Gupta (secretary)
Isaac Sun (treasurer)


Amy Tang (president)

Juno Hong (vice president)

Vihaan Patel (vice president)

Chloe Chung (secretary)

Avril Chin (treasurer)



Lynbrook's Legislative Council is composed of individual members from each class across the student body. The council meets biweekly to vote on decisions concerning upcoming events, passing clubs, and other Lynbrook-related news. 


Sruti Elangovan (Speaker of the House), Ishika Chandra, Akshat Garg, Ishani Chawla, Lisa Jing,  Paula Chen, Saliha Elif Dogan, Sriya Sthanikam, Qianzi Loo, Vrishank Chandrasekhar, Anoushka Chakravarty, Sia Gupta, Selena Yang, Gaura Jha, Aaditya Mahajan, Kavya Krishnamurthy, Priyanka Supraja Balaji, Dara Lin, Manank Doshi, Sophie Liu, Madison Guan, Sravya Vytla, Riley Chen, Kaawon Kim, Vaishu Enduri, Andrew Yuan, Anishka Banerjee, Venus Dhanda, Thomas Zheng, Audrey Zhu, Ariel Kuo, Amishi Arya

bottom of page